Apartment Tour – Beau Lifestyle

I just had to share this beautiful home tour with you today, it is the apartment of design blogger Chantal from Beau Lifestyle who’s blog I have only just discovered but think I now need to add it to my reading list! Chantal loves DIY projects and hunting down bargains at flea markets and vintage shops, mixing old with new, designer with not so pricey items which you will see in her beautiful apartment. Seems she’s managed to get the balance just right, for a look that is glamorous yet relaxed and lived in…

Isn’t this photo AMAZING! This is the image that got me sucked right in and wanting to find out more about this beautiful home….

You see that beautiful oversized abstract canvas above the sofa? It is one of Chantal’s DIY projects! I have been wanting to do my own abstract painting for a long, long time now, and if I could pull something off like this I would be very happy!

Don’t you just love the Moooi drum chandelier! And the Chippendale dining chairs with a chevron fabric on the seat, I am in love! not to mention the beautifully upholstered bamboo armchairs, if you want to see what they looked like before chick here.

and yep, one day I will have my own little bar table/cart beautifully styled until then I will continue to drool over others… How cool is the square ice bucket! Chantal’s boyfriend picked it up for her as a surprise from a vintage shop, how thoughtful!

I always love a well styled bedside table…

Yep, that’s right Chantal is also one super stylish Mummy! I adore the beautiful framed prints above the cot, and the cute owl pillow!

If you want to see more of this fabulous home jump over to Beau Lifestyle, where you will also find some of the DIY projects that have featured throughout the home.

 

Rochelle xx

One thought on “Apartment Tour – Beau Lifestyle

Leave a Reply

