Spotlight on Citta Design – Bedroom Style

I hope you all had a fabulous Easter, and the Easter Bunny found you! The Easter bunny sure found us, though I am kind of wishing he hadn’t, with the mountains of chocolate around the house that I am now trying to avoid! I was hoping to lose a few kilos before the wedding this year, not gain them!

Anyway, today I did a little virtual shopping… Got a little distracted, but I love Citta Design’s products so much I have pulled together a bunch of my favourite products from their new winter range, that I would just love to style a room with. Now I could have done a living room, or even a kitchen wishlist with all their beautiful furniture and decorator items, but with the sudden cold snap here, my mind racing forward to winter… So of course I have pulled together a look for a lovely cozy bedroom, and I couldn’t help myself but add a few bathroom accessories too! The look is bright and fresh, to lift our spirits during the cooler months, with lots of lovely textures such as felt and the knitted cushion. I actually think it would be perfect for a boys bedroom, except for the wash bag and jewellery box that is, or I would love to bring all this home for our guest bedroom.

 

a. Chiya Duvet Cover Set, b. Paper Lampshades, c. Meguro Euro Pillowcase, d. Habana Cushion Cover, e. Naomi Cotton Knit Throw

 

a. Loft Low Shelving Unit, b. Lacqured Jewellery Box, c. Jag Cut Glass Vase, d. Felt Square Storage Box

 

a. Raschel Dressing Gown, b. Sinuosa Bowl, c. Soy Lemongrass Scented Candle (my all time favourite scent!), d. Sakura Wash Bag, e. Stripe Spa Towel

 

So what do you think? I just love it all and wish I could bring it all home! One of the best things about Citta Designs range is the way all the colours are coordinated so well and flow seamlessly from the living room, to the kitchen/ dining and then continues through to the bedroom, bathroom and travel accessories, making it very easy to mix and match! If you haven’t heard of Citta Design before, they are definitely worth having a look! Click here to go to their fabulous website, and the good news is that even though they are a New Zealand company, they are already taking on the global market, with stockists in Australia, Hong Kong and throughout Europe. Hooray!

For now looks like I will just have to keep dreaming about this virtual room of mine… What would you buy?

Rochelle xx

All images have been sourced from Citta Design, mood boards created by Rochelle for littleNudge 
One thought on “Spotlight on Citta Design – Bedroom Style

  1. Wonderful information, I had come to know about your blog from my friend nandu , hyderabad,i have read at least 7 posts of yours by now, and let me tell you, your website gives the best and the most interesting information. This is just the kind of information that i had been looking for, i’m already your rss reader now and i would regularly watch out for the new posts, once again hats off to you! Thanks a ton once again

Leave a Reply

