Unexpected Colour Schemes – Floral Inspiration

Sorry for the lack of posts last week, I had a lot on my plate, but the good news is I have made a few changes to my Etsy shop, you can now buy the cushion covers on their own and I have added international shipping too! So if you haven’t already, pop over and have a look, I would love to hear your feedback! I’m hoping to add some new products soon too, so stay tuned…

This colourful bunch of flowers have been begging me all week to use them as inspiration… So today I have rounded up a few interiors using varying colour combinations to show you how even the most unexpected colour combinations can actually work.

Don’t you just love all these colours! While I am not typically a purple lover, I do love the way the deep blue violet contrasts against the poppy fuchsia and the mustard yellow. Other colours you could also pick out from these flowers include the soft, almost white blush of the small flowers, the soft sage green of the round leaves in the top photo, pale mint green from the spikey leaves, all shades of pink to deep burgundy and the dark black brown of the stems. Here are a few interiors I found using 2, 3 or more of the colours above.

image via – Hue Amour

 

image via – My Pear Tree House

 

image via – House Pretty

image via – Velvet Palette

image via – AZ Creative Studio

 

image via – The Lennoxx

 

As you can see there are limitless combinations using these colours, I’m loving the bottom one! How about you?

Rochelle xx

3 thoughts on “Unexpected Colour Schemes – Floral Inspiration

Leave a Reply

