Would you? Could you? Tango with me?

As we say goodbye to 2011 and anticipate what 2012 might have in store for us, many of us look to make changes. Whether the changes are to our eating or lifestyle habits, maybe our appearance or wardrobe, some of us look to our home as needing a pick-me-up. I know I can see many areas in my home that I would like to change but now that I have completed my Diploma, I need to get my working life sorted, so for now I will just continue lusting over gorgeous interiors and sharing my inspiration with you.

If you are also looking at making some changes around the house, maybe you might consider incorporating Pantones’ Colour of the Year, Tangerine Tango, into your home? Tangerine Tango is a beautiful deep red-orange, you will have seen it in many fashion collections already but it also looks great in interiors, and you will be surprised by how many different colour schemes it can work with! I have to say may favourite combo is Tangerine and aqua, probably no surprise, aqua being a long-time favourite colour of mine. I have also seen tangerine work beautifully with soft sea-foam greens and pastel blues, looks sunning with charcoal and all shades of grey, small pops against neutral tones of hemp and linen and even mixed with violets and plums, it seems the possibilities are endless!

via Lux + Lillies

 

via Sense-ational Living

 

via Inspire Bohemia

 

via Flower Hill Design

 

via Katie Amour – the Neotraditionalist

 

via my home ideas

 

via Eclectic Revisited

 

via Vinatran

 

via My cup of Te 

 

In big doses or small, pattern or block colour, this colour is sure-fire way to brighten up an interior! What do you think? Would you, could you use this colour in your interior?

Rochelle xx

Leave a Reply

