In Painted Fashion – Fashion Art in Interiors

Towards the end of last year I started to notice a bit of a trend towards fashion art paintings in interiors… I have to say I am actually loving this trend! The more I see it, the more it has grown on me, to the point I would even like to ramp up a bit of girly glamour in this male dominated house and order my own fashion inspired art. Not something I will do right away, but it would be a lovely addition to our bedside dresser when I get around to re styling our room. There are so many different styles of fashion paintings out there, you’re sure to be able to find something to suit your style, and many affordable options too! Here are a handful of rooms I loved….

via Mix and Chic

I think these were the very first paintings that got me hooked… Over at Mix and Chic, Jessie posted photos of her living room after she had re-decorated, the room looks gorgeous, and I just love the heavy sketchy style of the paintings. Large and simple canvases, and surprisingly inexpensive too!

 

 via Apartment Therapy

 

via Scandinavian Chic

 

 from my pinterest board

 

via Mix and Chic

 

The last 2 are a little traditional and girly for my liking, but I do love the paintings!

Want to add some fashion to your interior? Here are a couple of my top picks, from Etsy of course! The perfect place for affordable art!

Silver Ridge Studio

Jessicas little shop of Illustrations

 

Aida Sabic

 

So what do you think? Are any of these calling your name?

 

Rochelle xx

3 thoughts on “In Painted Fashion – Fashion Art in Interiors

      1. For the living room, not much. I just replaced the fashion art prints with a deer head last year. The art prints are a temporary solution to my bare fireplace mantel. I am planning to put it somewhere else in my home.

        Currently, we are working on our master bedroom. Here is the link:

        http://www.mixandchic.com/2012/06/one-room-challenge-week-1.html

        Stop by my blog and say hi when you get a chance, Rochelle! 🙂

        Have a great weekend!

        Jessie

Leave a Reply

