Graduating Exhibition Stand… at last!

Good morning! I am back at long last! My exhibition went really well last Wednesday, and I can’t believe it is all over… I think I spent most of Thursday sleeping and recovering. Friday we had to pull our stands down, and then the weekend was a bit of a blur with the Markets, catching up with family and friends and a couple of well deserved cat-naps. Believe it or not, last night was the first opportunity I had to have a look at my photos from the night, and I have to say I really am no pro photographer! Thank goodness Brad Mawby (who photographed the Circular Quay Apartment for my girlfriend Kate Abdou which I blogged about here) has also taken some photos for me, which I can’t wait to see!

The desk I designed myself, and paid to have it made out of Tassie Oak with a natural and contrasting black stain feature. It came up beautifully, and I was so glad I decided to get the thick 10mm glass, despite a few concerns from my mentors and experts in the field. This table has now found a home at my parent’s place as a thank you for all their support and babysitting assistance while I was studying. My cushions have turned out beautifully, I designed the patterns and had them printed, then sewed them myself… I now have 100s of cushion inserts taking over our guest room until I get my website up and running ready to sell them!

The stool was a lucky find from the Sydney Antique Centre. You can see the feature wall with the hundreds of origami lotus flowers which my sister and I folded, and my inspiration board full of images that inspired my 6 colour-ways for the cushion range.

A few of the decorator items in my stand – I love my Owl vase from Have you met Miss Jones. Mini wooden pegs and heart-shaped paper clip bottles from Kikki-K, Spinning top tape dispenser I bought at Inner Space in Leura, and the little ceramic dish is also from Leura.

and this is my wonderful family! My mum and 2 beautiful sisters, I love you guys, I could not have done it with out you!

So at last all the stress and late nights are over; it’s time to start thinking about Christmas! less than 3 weeks to go, can you believe it! I hope you enjoyed viewing my exhibition stand, will share some of the other stands sometime next week.

Have a great day!

Rochelle xx

Leave a Reply

