Exhibition sneek peek…

Time is flying! I don’t know where today or the rest of this week has gone, but I’m on the home stretch and jumping the last hurdles before my sprint to the finish… Today I just want to share a little sneak peek of some of the elements going in to my exhibition stand.

First of all, here is a model I made of the desk I have designed and commissioned for the space… It is still in production at the moment, and I’m looking forward to my workshop visit tomorrow to see the progress!

Secondly, I talked about this canvas by Urban Road here and was so excited when this arrived yesterday, it was so well packaged and came with a cute little note from the designer herself – Suzie Atkin! A big thankyou to Suzie, for getting it out to me so quickly! I love it!

Now this is the first little peek at the colour swatches and coordinating fabrics for my cushion range that will be launching very soon… I will share more on this next week!Unfortunately the colours don’t photograph quite the same as they really are, but not far off… The aqua is more of a green/ teal colour. 

And lastly, but definitely not least, a huge, massive, big thank you to my wonderful sister Megan for sitting up with me till 2am this morning folding all these paper origami lotus flowers! Some wine, chocolate and music and lots of gossip! These are going to be an artistic installation on one of the walls on my stand, they display parts of my textile designs and colours… 130 down, how many more to fold?

 

And look what has just arrived…

Just need to find the perfect frame now for this cute print from Printspace

That is all for now,

Rochelle xx

Leave a Reply

