Still not over – the Aviator Chest

Wow! Another week down! The days are going way too fast for my liking, can you believe it’s only 9 weeks till christmas? Scary huh! All day yesterday I was certain it was Saturday… Luckily someone reminded me and I made it to my friends housewarming! It was soo good to relax for a little while, catch up with friends and enjoy a glass or 2 of wine. How was your weekend?

On Friday I took Bryton up the mountains to Leura for the day, I just love all the boutique little shops up there, in particular Inner Space, mind you Bryton was not so keen on all the shopping… Inner Space is a gorgeous furniture and homewares shop full of unique and handmade pieces, from asian to industrial to modern. I love their heavy leather sofas, the bentwood chairs, Asian decorator pieces and I found a gorgeous industrial style nest of tables that were begging to come home with me, but sadly I had to leave them behind. I think I spent thousands in my head, luckily for Sam I was very controlled and only bought a couple of little knickknacks to style my desk for exhibition.

This is one of the photos from their website, don’t you just love this style of furniture!

 

As well as the virtual shopping for my own house, my head was also racing a thousand miles with thoughts of what I could do at my parents place… You see, my dad is a pilot and is obsessed with all things plane related, (an obsession he has managed to pass on not only to Sam, but also our little boy Bryton!) so every time I see these aviator trunks, I always think of dad, and start dreaming up a new interior scheme for their games room/ turned remote-control airplane workshop.

The Aviator Chest… (well entertainment unit actually)

 

The Aviator side table….

 

And I just love this coffee table

 

and this sideboard…

 

So yep! I’m still not over the Aviator Chest! How about you? Do you love this look too?

 

Have a wonderful Day!

 

Rochelle xx

 

Image credits- all from Inner Space
Leave a Reply

