My Current Obsession – Fretwork Detailing

I just can not get enough of fretwork detailing at the moment! I have been spotting it everywhere! On cupboards, mirrors, tables and bedheads, and in so many different styles! Ideas are running through my head with all the different furniture items, pattern styles and colour variations, oh my! Not to mention the countless cushion and textiles that have been influenced by these lovely designs! Here are a few of my favourites…

 

via- Adore

I am in love with this bookcase, seen in Adore home’s recent issue… I especially love the mirror detail on the doors to add a little contrast!

 

 via- Adore

How about this for a bold feature? Fretwork turned bookshelf, mind you I don’t think I would want to put anything on it, looks great just the way it is!

 

via- Design Sponge

What a stunning way to divide a space without enclosing it, even better you can still keep an eye on the kids from the other room!

 

via- House to Home

A modern take on the traditional dado rail and wallpaper idea. I love the green, but would love to see this room with yellow chairs like the yellow in the painting…

 

via- Belle Maison

 

 

 

via – Danika & Cheryle

These are actually pre-made fretwork panels that you can stick on to just about anything! A very cool DIY project

 

via – Belle Maison

Love these bedheads!

 

There are so many more beautiful images I would love to show, but time is getting away from me already today, so I’d best be off and get some work done! Mum has taken Bryton to soccer for me this morning, then out to visit my grand parents, wish I was there, but no rest for the wicked!

 

Have a wonderful day!

 

Rochelle xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

