A Vibrant Colour Scheme

Good morning!

It’s a pretty dull morning here in Sydney this morning… I’m hoping it might clear up and hopefully the sun will make an appearance, but it’s looking pretty grey…

Luckily for me I have some beautiful fresh flowers to brighten up my day! I thought I’d use them as inspiration for a colorful summery interior scheme today, and fight the winter blues away.

Don’t you just love this space!

Even though it is a very bold colour palette, I think what makes the space work so well is, the use of solid colour with only a few patterned items, (the cushions and rug) the addition of white, (the coffee table, cushion and lampshade) and the way the colours in the rug add a beautiful texture/pattern using all the colours, to pull the space together.

What do you think?

Hope this brightens up your day!

 

Rochelle xx

Image Credits- 1,2- my own, 3-The Lennox blog

2 thoughts on “A Vibrant Colour Scheme

    1. Thank you! I know what you mean, I think if I were to pull this off at home I would pair it with white walls but add some white and orange ikat cushions or chevron chairs to soften the blocks of solid colour. But it photographs beautifully!

Leave a Reply

