The Industrial Look

Hope you all had a wonderful long weekend! The boys had a great time away, and I managed to catch up on my work which was great!

I had a lot of fun on Sunday, after a long hot brekky, we finally got to work on my girlfriend’s project – moving the furniture in place, and adding decorator pieces. By the end of the day, we were very pleased with ourselves; and even better than that the clients loved it! The project was a full re-vamp of a photography studio located in the Hawkesbury, which is about 1hr out of Sydney. Originally, Jo’s clients had a very french provincial look going on, which they still love, but it was time for a change, and they also wanted to appeal to a younger audience.

Just wait till you see what she has done! The look Jo created is very natural, textured and industrial. My favourite piece was the massively oversized coffee table, made of timber with iron detailing; the lid even lifted up for storage. I will be posting some pictures of the project in a couple of weeks’ time so you can see what I’m talking about, but there a couple more things Jo needs to do to finish the space. I’ll be sure to get some before and after shots from her in time for the grand re-opening of the photography studio, and post them for you all to see.

Today, I thought I would share with you some stylish Urban/ Industrial interiors. There are limitless ways you can bring this look into your own home, from trunk coffee tables to textured fabrics, from timber pieces to metal letters. Keep the colours neutral, with a dark charcoal for contrast and depth, a splash of muted colour such as red, green, yellow or blue, some text on artwork or pillows, add a few second-hand finds and your place will have the industrial look in no time!

What do you think of the Industrial look? Would you do something like this in your home? Would love to hear your thoughts!

See you tomorrow!

Rochelle xx

Image Credits- 1,2- Homelife, 3- iwantiwantiwant blog, 5- Homeklondike blog
2 thoughts on “The Industrial Look

  1. I am extremely drawn to some of the rooms, but not others. I like the shabby chic look of the headboard in bedroom, but not too sure about the metalic simplicity of the black and grey living room. Very nice overall though.

    1. Thank you Diana! I just love how eclectic interiors are these days, you can have as much or as little of any one look to create your own personal style. I have to say I sit somewhere between the first and the last image, but I do really love the bedroom too- looks romantic doesn’t it!

Leave a Reply

