Red and Green…

Happy Friday!

 

Just a quick one today, as it is finally sunny outside again, and I can’t wait to get out and soak up the sunshine! I think I’ve been going a little stir-crazy this week being cooped up inside all week because of the miserable weather! I’ve been watching the leaves over the last couple of weeks, I love seeing all the different shades of green, to orange, to red, to brown. So when I found this on the ground it made me smile!

Unfortunately my phone didn’t focus quick enough before my little boy grabbed it!

I’ve never been a big fan of red and green together in an interior, it’s a difficult combination to get right, without looking too Christmas-y. What do you think? I was inspired by this photo to try find a couple of interiors that pulled it off…

And some products to bring that punch of colour to your own home.

Rug designed by Melbourne textile designer Nicola Cerini.

Criss-cross light from BernabeiFreeman

Have a lovely weekend!

Rochelle xx

 

Image credits- 1-moi!, 2- Colour Consulatancy and Interior Design, 3- COFA Blog, 4- Make Your House a Home, 5- Bernabei Freeman

Leave a Reply

