My Current Obsession- Chesterfields

I know using Chesterfield sofas in a modern interior is nothing new, but I just can’t get enough of this look! I keep seeing them everywhere! From sofas to chairs, to ottomans and lights, a Chesterfield sofa or even just a chair are yet another item that is on my extremely long wish list.

 

Hopefully next year Sam and I might be able to look into a few renovations around the home, but for this year I will have to keep dreaming…

This is my favourite space, I love the eclectic mix of eras and styles. The studded ottoman with lucette base could work in with just about any modern decor

Images 1 and 4 are my favourites, with 2 a close 2nd, what do you think? Do you love the Chesterfield look as much as I do? I’d love to hear your feedback!

 

Hope you had a lovely weekend! Friday night’s surprise dinner was a great success, Sam had no idea we had friends coming and loved the butterscotch tart and 5 layer choc to vanilla cake I baked.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was inspired by Count it all Joy’s cake as seen on Absolutely Beautiful Things Blog last week- so decided to make an adult version

 

Have a great day!

 

Rochelle xx

 

Image Credits- 1,2,3- Rue (Living Gallery) 4,6- Flickr, 5- Apartment Therapy, 7- Absolutely Beautiful Things, 8- by Rochelle
Leave a Reply

