Birthday Inspiration!

Good Morning!

Just a very quick post from me today, I have a busy day today… It’s Sam’s birthday, so I am cooking a couple of his favourites for dinner tonight-Lasagne and Butterscotch Tart; nothing fancy, it was all he wanted. Got a couple of nice bottles of red for him too, so we just might have to open one of those tonight!

I found this gorgeous masculine dessert table on Karas Party Ideas Blog. It’s by Bec and Tammi over at RubyJu.  Don’t you just love the paper pom-poms? They really finish off the table setting, tying all the colours together. I love the attention to detail – the coloured icing on the biscuits, the labels on the lolly jars and the way all the little treats are neatly lined up on the trays! It’s making me hungry!

I hope my Butterscotch Tart turns out tonight, I’ve only made it a couple of times, it’s normally my mum’s specialty! What’s your favourite dessert? I would have to say mine’s either Sticky-date Pudding, or a gooey Chocolate Pudding! (best thing about winter!)

Hope you all have a great weekend!

Rochelle

xx

Leave a Reply

